“The Raven” by Edgar Allan Poe

Presented in its entirety, this is the longest episode so far from the Halloween Haunt. Thank you for pushing me to do it, Natalie. Let us know what you think on Facebook, Twitter @HalloweenHaunt and HalloweenHaunt.wordpress.com.

For your own reading, you can turn to The Poe Museum, which is in Richmond, VA.

Mr. Poe was finally given a proper funeral, 16o years after his death. I meant to do an episode on it. I may, still, next year.

Music includes:

“Remains from the Past” by Grigor Iliev (from Soundclick.com)

“Prayers for the Dying” by Chamber of Sorrows (from Soundclick.com)

“Gagool” by Kevin Macleod (incompetech.com)

“Depression” by Twilight Productions

Click here to download the show.

5 thoughts on ““The Raven” by Edgar Allan Poe

  1. Alyssa says:

    I love this poem for it has an eerie atmosphere and written so brillantly. I’ve read this poem several times along with Poe’s other stories and poems.

  2. Alyssa says:

    I liked The Bells too and The Haunted Beach as well. I’m actually related to famous poets on my dad’s side of the family by a great great grandma or something like that.

  3. Alyssa says:

    I’ll have to since my grandma and aunt are working on a family tree. The website my aunt uses found information on relations to famous people; poets, presidents and more.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.