Elizabeth Bathory, the Real Life Vampire (?)

A Countess with ties to Transylvania, and some thought of her as real-life vampire? I am shocked. Skyler and Brooke Danger suggested on Facebook that I talk about her. Make suggestions also on Google+ and Twitter @HalloweenHaunt. And of course at  HalloweenHaunt.wordpress.com.

Elizabeth Bathory has quite the web presence. Check out the Weird Encyclopedia, Wikipedia, and her own site, ElizabethBathory.com.

Music:

“Dragon and Toast” by Kevin Macleod (incompetech.com)

Click here to download the show.

4 thoughts on “Elizabeth Bathory, the Real Life Vampire (?)

  1. mmadonna1 says:

    I made a tombstone a few years ago of Elizabeth Bathory, complete with her photo in a makeshift frame that I fused to the top of the stone. Love it…and love telling her story to young children (not too young…LOL)

    • mmadonna,

      How lovely, although I believe you may mean a photo of her portrait. She was supposedly a comely lady. I glossed over some of the more horrific elements of the story so that tweens and young teens could enjoy her life’s tale.

      –HH

  2. Alyssa says:

    I remember seeing a special about vampires once on History Channel and Elizabeth was one of the primary focuses

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.