The HMS Ontario

Travel back in time to the American Revolutionary War and relive the Halloween sinking of a British warship.  The tale is not pleasant, but is that really what we are looking for?  Tell me your interest in ghost ships at HalloweenHaunt.wordpress.com.

Also:

You can see what the HMS Ontario looked like.

The HMS Ontario made the news.

A video is also available to see.  Very spooky.

Music:

“Escape the Asylum” by Austin Martini (from Soundclick.com)

Click here to download the show.

10 thoughts on “The HMS Ontario

  1. Susan says:

    I really enjoyed hearing, especially because the discovery was made reveled recently.

  2. Thank you, Susan, for the nice words. Yes, the Ontario was found earlier this year and I thought it was a perfect subject for the program.

    Please keep listening. We have much more to come.

    –HH

  3. Loved it. More ghostly ships, please. Also, how about doing a story on Robert the Doll…the haunted toy in Key West? http://www.redbubble.com/people/soonerthought/art/1165150-2-the-haunted-artist-house

  4. SoonerThought,

    Thank you. I will search out more ghost ships. And I will look into Robert the Doll…he lived(?) in a lovely house….

    –HH

  5. zaphodbblx says:

    Id love to hear about more ghost ships!

  6. zaphodbblx,

    I will tell you about more ghost ships sometime in the future….

    –HH

  7. John D. Rae says:

    I have actually seen this ship sailing just off Cobourg(On lake Ontario) Ontario Canada in 1998! If you are interested in hearing more about this, drop me a line. Thanks-JDR

    • John,

      You lucky duck…. I would love to find out more about your experience, and I’m sure many others would, too…. Please leave some details in our comments….

      By the way, of course Swamp Thing has the blues…he’s from Louisiana….

      Thank you for sharing….

      –HH

  8. John D. Rae says:

    Yeah,
    Just email me @ swampthinghastheblues at yahoo dotca for more information(serious inquiries only! If you send spam, I will hunt you down, and deal with you!) As for being from Louisiana, I’m a blues musician born and raised in Canada! Although, I am a hill billy, with family in the Southern States!

Leave a Reply

